top of page
Piles of Books


Author of The Wind's Cry published by Progressive Rising Phoenix Press

Home: Welcome


My series is a little different than most series. Each story that I have crafted revolves around different characters and different worlds, and you have the luxury of reading them in any order that you choose. You could read Book 1 and 2 first, or you could read Book 5 first. You could then go back and read Books 3 and 4 after those and still get the full story. Each book exists in my own literary universe. They are all connected in some way and each is building to tell you the larger story I am writing.  The idea is that you will read the 5 main books I will publish: Breaking Free and its sequel The Battle for Liferné (1 and 2), The Seeder’s Gift and its sequel The Harvest (3 and 4), and The Weavers (5). Once you read those in any order you like, you will be ready to take on Books 6 and 7. These will be the culmination of everything I have put my characters through.

Home: About
Misty Woodland


Books 1-4

Click on any of the titles for a link to purchase.

Home: Recent Books
Front Cover.png

April 30, 2017

Book 1

Draft Front Cover C_edited.png

May 31, 2018

Book 2

January 2, 2019

Book 3

The Seeder's Gift Front Cover.png

January 16, 2021

Book 4

The Harvest HD Front Cover.jpg
Author headshot.jpg


I am High School chemistry teacher, father of two, bass player in a cover band called The Tugboats, I am a co-host of a Podcast called Horror and Hops, and I also try to find time to write. I don't like to call myself an author. I write. That is what I do. My goal is not to become the next best seller, although I wouldn't be upset about that. I am simply trying to create a world where you can lose yourself for an hour or two or three while you read.

Home: About
Home: Contact
bottom of page